About Asphalt Facts

Get the FACTS on asphalt pavement. Asphalt is one of the indispensable materials of life in America. Want proof? Think about the fact that 93 percent of the paved roads in America are surfaced with asphalt. Learn about asphalt pavement and how it can benefit you.

Learn More

For more information about the Asphalt Pavement Alliance (APA) Visit www.DriveAsphalt.org.

Perpetual Pavement FACTS

FACTS on engineering and sustainability.

Get the FACTS

Cost Effectiveness FACTS

Get the FACTS on how asphalt can save money.

Get the FACTS

Smoothness FACTS

Smoothness really does matter.

Get the FACTS

Join Us on Facebook

 

State Asphalt Pavement Associations (SAPA)

Alabama

Mel Monk, Executive Director
Alabama Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 70396
Montgomery, AL 36107-0396
(334) 834-5314
Fax: (334) 834-5537
melmonk@bellsouth.net
www.alasphalt.com

Arizona

Amanda McGennis, Senior Vice President
Arizona Chapter Associated General Contractors
1825 W. Adams
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 252-3926
amcgennis@azagc.org
www.azagc.org

Arkansas

Park Estes, Executive Director
Arkansas Asphalt Pavement Association
301 South Victory Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 219-1100
Fax: (501) 219-0884
asphalt@aristotle.net
http://www.arasphalt.com

California

Russell Snyder, Executive Director
California Asphalt Pavement Association
P. O. Box 981300
West Sacramento, CA 95798
(916) 791-5044
Fax: (916) 791-5265
rsnyder@calapa.net
www.calapa.net

Colorado

Tom Peterson, Executive Director
Colorado Asphalt Pavement Association
6880 S. Yosemite Court, Suite 110
Centennial, CO 80112-1408
(303) 741-6150
Fax: (303) 741-6146
tompeterson@co-asphalt.com
www.co-asphalt.com

Delaware

James Clendaniel, Secretary
Delaware Asphalt Pavement Association
P. O. Box 912
Dover, DE 19903
(302) 422-3197
Fax: (302) 422-4542
clendanielconsulting@verizon.net

Florida

Jim Warren, Executive Director
Asphalt Contractors Association of Florida
1007 E. DeSoto Park Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 222-7300
Fax: (850) 942-5632
jwarren@acaf.org
www.FloridaRidesOnUs.org

Georgia

David Moellering
Executive Director
Georgia Asphalt Pavement Association
2160 Satellite Blvd., Suite 100
Duluth, GA 30097
(770) 622-7798
Fax: (770) 622-7157
dmoellering@gahotmix.com
www.gahotmix.com

Hawaii

Jon M. Young, PE, LEED AP
Hawaii Asphalt Paving Industry
1287 Kalani Street, Suite 202
Honolulu, HI 96817
(808) 847-HAPI [4274]
jon@hawaiiasphalt.org
www.hawaiiasphalt.org

Illinois

Kevin Burke III, Executive Director
Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association
241 N. Fifth Street
Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 523-2208
Fax: (217) 544-0086
burkeiii.kevin@comcast.net
www.il-asphalt.org

Indiana

William I. Knopf, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana
5348 W. Vermont St., Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46224
(317) 632-2441
Fax: (317) 632-2445
wknopf@asphaltindiana.org
www.asphaltindiana.org

Iowa

William D. Rosener, Executive Vice President
Asphalt Paving Association of Iowa
116 Clark Avenue
Suite C
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: (515) 233-0015
Fax: (515) 233-0017
billr@apai.net
www.apai.net

Kansas

Dan Scherschligt, Executive Director
Kansas Asphalt Pavement Association
2813 SW Westport Plaza Dr.
Topeka, KS 66614
(785) 271-0132
Fax: (785) 271-0138
danskapa@gmail.com
www.ksasphalt.com

Kentucky

Brian Wood, Executive Director
The Plantmix Asphalt Industry of Kentucky
P.O. Box 286
Frankfort, KY 40602
(502) 223-3415
Fax: (502) 223-2370
brian@paiky.org
www.paiky.org

Louisiana

Erich Ponti, Executive Director
Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Association
6002 Perkins Road B-4
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
(225) 927-9737
Fax: (225) 927-9738
erich.ponti@lahotmix.org
www.lahotmix.org

Maine

Tanya L. Bentley, Executive Director
Maine Asphalt Pavement Association
PO Box 5622,
Augusta ME 04332
(207) 838-1379
Fax: (207) 622-9732
info@maine-apa.org
www.maine-apa.org

Maryland

G. Marshall Klinefelter, President
The Maryland Asphalt Association
2408-G Pepper Mill Drive
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 761-2160
Fax: (410) 761-0339
mklinefelter@mdasphalt.org
www.mdasphalt.org

Massachusetts

James Reger, Executive Director
Massachusetts Aggregate & Asphalt Pavement Association
Division of Construction Industries of Massachusetts
P. O. Box 602
Norwood, MA 02062
Phone: (781) 762-2367
Fax: (781) 551-0916
jreger@massasphalt.com
www.massasphalt.com

Michigan

A. John Becsey, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Michigan
2937 Atrium Drive
Okemos, MI 48864
(517) 323-7800
Fax: (517) 323-6505
jbecsey@apa-mi.org
http://www.apa-mi.org

Minnesota

Brandon Brever, P.E., Associate Director
Minnesota Asphalt Pavement Association
900 Long Lake Road, Suite 100
New Brighton, MN 55112
(651) 636-4666
Fax: (651) 636-4790
bbrever@mnapa.org
www.asphaltisbest.com

Mississippi

Michael Arnemann, Executive Director
Mississippi Asphalt Pavement Association
711 N. President Street
Jackson, MS 39202
(601) 948-5495
Fax: (601) 948-5496
michael@msasphalt.com
www.msasphalt.com

Missouri

Dale Williams, Executive Director
Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association
P. O. Box 104855
Jefferson City, MO 65110
(573) 635-6071
Fax: (573) 635-6134
dalewilliams@moasphalt.org
www.moasphalt.org

New Jersey

Kevin Monaco, Executive Director
New Jersey Asphalt Pavement Association
520 Horizon Drive,
Trenton NJ 08691
(609) 838-1867
Fax: (609) 586-1168
kevin@njapa.com
www.njapa.com

New Mexico

Brian Jones, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of New Mexico
P.O. Box 25546
Albuquerque, NM 87125
(505) 831-8811
brianjones@apanm.org
http://www.apanm.org/

New York

Bruce Barkevich, VP, Asphalt Division
New York Construction Materials Association
11 Century Hill Dr., Suite 1
Latham, NY 12110-2116
(518) 783-0909
Fax: (518) 783-0969
bruce@nymaterials.com
www.nymaterials.com

North Carolina

Ellis Powell, Executive Director
Carolina Asphalt Pavement Association, Inc.
1101 Haynes Street, Suite 209
Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 838-8004
Fax: (919) 838-9484
epowell@carolinaasphalt.org
www.carolinaasphalt.org

North Dakota

Ken Swedeen, Executive Director
Dakota Asphalt Pavement Association, Inc.
3030 Airport Rd., Suite B
Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 224-8500
Fax: (605) 224-0134
kswedeen@dakota-asphalt.org
www.dakota-asphalt.org

Ohio

Cliff Ursich, President/Executive Director
Flexible Pavements of Ohio
6205 Emerald Pkwy – Ste. B
Dublin, OH 43016
(614) 791-3600
Fax: 614-791-4800
cliffursich@flexiblepavements.org
www.flexiblepavements.org

Oklahoma

Larry Patrick
Executive Director
Oklahoma Asphalt Pavement Association
3500 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 524-7675
Fax: (405) 524-7677
lpatrick@okhotmix.com
www.okhotmix.com

Oregon

John Hickey, P.E., Esq., Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon
5240 Gaffin Road, SE
Salem, OR 97317
(503) 363-3858
Fax: (503) 363-5571
jhickey@apao.org
www.apao.org

Pennsylvania

Charlie C. Goodhart, Executive Director
Pennsylvania Asphalt Pavement Association
3544 North Progress Ave., Suite 100
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9638
(717) 657-1881
Fax: (717) 657-0687
cgoodhart@pa-asphalt.org
www.pa-asphalt.org

South Carolina

Ashley Batson
South Carolina Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 11448
Columbia, SC 29211
(803) 730-0571
Fax: (803) 403-9952
abatson@scasphalt.org
www.scasphalt.org

South Dakota

Ken Swedeen, Executive Director
Dakota Asphalt Pavement Association
3030 Airport Rd., Suite B
Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 224-8500
Fax: (605) 224-0134
kswedeen@dakota-asphalt.org
www.dakota-asphalt.org

Tennessee

Kent Starwalt, Executive Vice President
Tennessee Road Builders Association
213 Fifth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 255-5751
Fax: (615) 255-6937
kent@trba.org
www.trba.org

Texas

Harold Mullen, Executive Vice President
Texas Asphalt Pavement Association
P.O. Box 1468
Buda, TX 78610
(512) 312-2099
Fax: (512) 312-5043
hmullen@txhotmix.org
www.txhotmix.org

Utah

W. Reed Ryan, Executive Director
Utah Asphalt Pavement Association
10808 South River Front Parkway, Suite 368
South Jordan, UT 84095
(801) 984-8192
reed@utahasphalt.org
www.utahasphalt.org

Virginia

Richard Schreck, Executive Vice President
Virginia Asphalt Association, Inc.
6900 Patterson Ave.
Richmond, VA 23226
(804) 288-3169
Fax: (804) 288-4551
rschreck@vaasphalt.com
www.vaasphalt.org

Washington

David Gent, Executive Director
Washington Asphalt Pavement Assn. Inc.
451 SW 10th St.
Renton, WA 98057
(425) 207-8814
Fax: (425) 970-3178
dave.gent@asphaltwa.com
www.asphaltwa.com

West Virginia

Pat Parsons, Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of West Virginia
2114 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 342-1166
Fax: (304) 342-7469
pat@asphaltwv.com
www.asphaltwv.com

Wisconsin

Brandon Strand, Executive Director
Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Association
4600 American Pkwy – Ste. 201
Madison, WI 53718
(608) 255-3114
Fax: (866) 398-2857
strand@wispave.org
www.wispave.org

Ontario

Vince Aurilio, Executive Director
Ontario Asphalt Pavement Council
365 Brunel Road, Suite 4
Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 1Z5
Canada
(905) 507-3707
Fax: (905) 507-3709
vince@onasphalt.org
www.onasphalt.org

Asphalt Institute (AI)

Asphalt Institute
2696 Research Park Drive
Lexington, KY 40511
(866) 540-9577
Fax: (859) 288-4999
www.asphaltinstitute.org

National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA)

National Asphalt Pavement Association
5100 Forbes Blvd.
Lanham, MD 20706-4407
(301) 731-4748
(888) 468-6499
Fax: (301) 731-4621
www.asphaltpavement.org